Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize | Houssein Salem Abdou
“Identification of predictors of response to Erenumab in episodic and chronic migraine in a cohort of patients: a preliminary analysis”

Andre Barbeau Memorial Prize | David Pellerin
“A Novel Recessive TNNT1 Congenital Core-Rod Myopathy in French Canadians

The Canadian Neurological Society invites expanded abstract submissions for its two prizes: the Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize for Clinical Research and the André Barbeau Memorial Prize for Basic Research. These prizes were designed to encourage neurology trainees to undertake research projects. Prizes are awarded for the best submitted expanded, structured abstract, based on work done during neurology residency or in post-residency training.

Anti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis Foundation Prize | Adrian Budhram
“Use of diffusion-weighted imaging to distinguish seizure-related change from limbic encephalitis”

The Anti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis Foundation in association with the CNS is offering an additional $1500 prize for the best paper submitted on Autoimmune Encephalitis.

Society Prizes | CNSF Congress

Members have the opportunity to win valuable society prizes by submitting 'Abstracts' to the Congress as well as an 'Expanded Abstracts' to the society competitions.

Winners have the privilege of presenting their work at the Grand Plenary, alongside our Distinguished Guest Lecturers, during the Congress. Prize winners’ will be announced in the Neuro|News newsletter, in the Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences and on the CNSF website.