2015 CNSS Society Prize Winners

Congratulations to the following CNSS members on their winning Society Prize submissions. Each winner has received \$1000 as well as complimentary Congress registration and accommodations during the 2015 Congress.



Dr. John Wong (CNSS Prize committee chair), Dr. Ryan Alkins, Dr. Teresa Purzner, Dr. Diapayan Guha and Dr. Ian Fleetwood (CNSS president).

Prizes were awarded as follows:

2015 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Basic Neuroscience Research (2 first place prizes awarded)

Recipient: Ryan Alkins Abstract # C.02 – 11:00 am at CNSS SPC Chairs Select Abstract Session "Early treatment of HER2-amplified brain tumors with target NK-92 cells and focused ultrasound improves survival in a rodent brain tumour model"

Recipient: Teresa Purzner Abstract # C.01 – 10:45 am at CNSS SPC Chairs Select Abstract Session "Developmental Phospho-proteomics reveals Casein Kinase 2 as a therapeutic target in medulloblastoma"

2015 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Clinical Research

Recipient: Daipayan Guha Abstract # C.03 – 11:15 am at CNSS SPC Chairs Select Abstract Session "Timing of resumption of antithrombotic agents following evacuation of chronic subdural hematomas: a retrospective cohort study"

CNSS 2015 Poster Prize Winners

Congratulations to 3 of our CNSS Junior members, the first recipients of the CNSS Poster Prizes.



Winners pictured center are Dr. Michael Yang, Dr. Albert Issacs, Dr. Won Hyung (Andrew) Ryu. Left side is PDC Vice-Chair and CNSS member Dr. Joseph Megyesi, and on the right is CNSF Vice-President and CNSS member Dr. Kesh Reddy.