Lifetime Achievement Award | CACN

Source Credit: Royal College of Physicians London 

“I slept and dreamt that life was joy. I awoke and saw that life was service. I acted, and behold, service was joy.”

Henry Dunn award

The Canadian Association of Child Neurology encourages your nominations for the annual Lifetime Achievement Award named in honour of Dr. Henry Dunn, a pioneer in Canadian child neurology and the founder and first president of the CACN.

The award is intended to recognize a senior CACN member for their contributions to the development of child neurology research and education in Canada and their nationally and internationally recognized career achievements in the field of child neurology.

Nominations can be submitted by any CACN member and should include a letter of support outlining the nominee’s career contributions to child neurology and the nominee’s curriculum vitae, if available.

Nominations can be submitted at any time with an annual deadline of February 1st. Nominations will be reviewed by a committee of the CACN Executive. If you are interested in submitting a nomination, please contact:

The winner will be invited to attend the CNSF Congress where the award will be presented at the annual CACN dinner.

Terms of Reference

Past Recipients

2024 Recipient - Dr. Anne Lortie

2023 Recipient - Dr. Daune L. MacGregor

2022 Recipient - Dr. O. Carter Snead III

2021 Recipient - Dr Peter Humphreys

2020 Recipient - Dr Robert Haslam

2019 Recipient – Dr. Gordon Watters

2018 Recipient – Dr. Alan Hill